Six on Saturday – Help Pick the Sunflowers – October 05, 2019

I need your help. As part of my plan to establish Alpine Acres Flower Farm as a legitimate business I want to add some products to sell when I go to festivals in the coming years. Specifically there is a Sunflower Festival within an hour of my place that I want to go to next year because through research I understand it was a true Sunflower Festival 25 years ago when it started because there was actually Sunflower Growers locally but now they are gone.

I think this presents a unique opportunity to me to fill a void as Sunflower themed merchandise is very popular right now and not just in season. So you ask, how can I help? During the growing season I made tons of photographs of my sunflowers, mainly because I just enjoy them that much. But I value the opinions of others in selecting those I might make prints from to sell or even a set of twelve to make a calendar. So for the next few weeks my Six on Saturday will focus on six Sunflower photos and I would like you to vote on your favorite photos. After I have featured them all I will tally the votes to get an idea of how popular each is.

ONE –

20180726_095947

TWO –

20180731_195225.jpg

THREE –

sf3

FOUR –

20180804_184442.jpg

FIVE –

20180804_184520 (1).jpg

SIX –

20180804_184544 (1).jpg

Give a look or join up with the Propogator for his weekly Six on Saturday posts.

3 Comments

  1. These are all so nice, no wonder you wanted feedback. Any of them could be perfect for giving the right tone to a card, from sombre to happy. I prefer the ones where the bloom takes up most of the photo rather than the whole plant. #Six would be my fav of all these.

Leave a comment