2015 A to Z My Favorite Plants – E – Easter Lily

How timely is it that the subject for Day 5 of the 2015 A to Z challenge was the floral star all over the USA yesterday. Of course I am talking about the Easter Lily. We did not purchase one of these this year, but have many times in the past. When I consider the pantheon of spring flowers I do not necessarily consider the Easter Lily with them since it is such a short lived bloom.

e lily

 

It is hard for me to try to think of a flower with a whiter bloom however. I saw a photo in my local paper yesterday that was obviously taken in a greenhouse somewhere with hundreds of these and it was an amazing shot. I hope you were able to enjoy one or more of these in your Easter journeys this weekend.

Leave a Reply

